Aooshine Bedside Lamps, Table Lamp vs Bedside Lamp, Touch Table Lamp: Which Is Better?
Aooshine Bedside Lamps, Table Lamp

781 reviews
Watching £12.97 — we'll email you the moment it drops
Bedside Lamp, Touch Table Lamp

790 reviews
Watching £14.70 — we'll email you the moment it drops
The real differences
Stripped of marketing. Just facts.
| Spec | Aooshine Bedside Lamps, Table... | Bedside Lamp, Touch Table... | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Touch Control Reliability | Mixed feedback: some users report the touch control doesn't always react fast or work at all | Overwhelmingly positive: 49 positive vs 1 negative mentions, described as faultless and responsive | Product B's touch control is far more consistently praised in customer reviews |
| USB Charging Port Durability | Significant complaints (27 positive vs 16 negative) with reports of ports stopping work over time | Generally reliable (48 positive vs 9 negative), though one user notes charging is slow | Product A has a notable failure-rate complaint pattern for its charging ports |
| Power Switch Design | No main power switch; control only via touch base | Main power switch on the power cord controls lamp and USB module independently | A cord switch lets you fully power off the unit and is a useful backup if the touch sensor fails |
| Energy Efficiency Class | Energy Class F | Energy Class G | Product A is one energy class more efficient, though the difference for a small lamp is minor |
| Build Materials | Materials not specified in listing | Linen/fabric shade with sturdy metal base, highlighted as a feature | Product B explicitly markets higher-quality construction materials |
| Brightness Levels | 3-way dimmable via touch, levels not numerically specified | 3-way dimmable via touch with defined levels: 35% night light, 70% reading, 100% work | Both offer three levels; Product B's documented percentages give clearer guidance |
| Long-Term Functionality Complaints | Complaints centered on touch sensor and USB port failures | Some units arrive dead or stop working; bulb malfunction issues reported (38 positive vs 24 negative on functionality) | Product B shows a higher share of total-failure reports, while Product A's issues are more limited to specific features |
| Size & Compactness | Frequently praised as compact and space-saving on bedside tables (21 positive vs 4 negative) | Described as a good size but compactness is not a standout theme in reviews | Product A's small footprint is one of its most consistent positives |
Mixed feedback: some users report the touch control doesn't always react fast or work at all
Overwhelmingly positive: 49 positive vs 1 negative mentions, described as faultless and responsive
Significant complaints (27 positive vs 16 negative) with reports of ports stopping work over time
Generally reliable (48 positive vs 9 negative), though one user notes charging is slow
No main power switch; control only via touch base
Main power switch on the power cord controls lamp and USB module independently
Energy Class F
Energy Class G
Materials not specified in listing
Linen/fabric shade with sturdy metal base, highlighted as a feature
3-way dimmable via touch, levels not numerically specified
3-way dimmable via touch with defined levels: 35% night light, 70% reading, 100% work
Complaints centered on touch sensor and USB port failures
Some units arrive dead or stop working; bulb malfunction issues reported (38 positive vs 24 negative on functionality)
Frequently praised as compact and space-saving on bedside tables (21 positive vs 4 negative)
Described as a good size but compactness is not a standout theme in reviews
What real buyers say
From 200+ reviews. Filtered for honesty.
Aooshine Bedside Lamps, Table Lamp for Living Room Bedroom, Touch Dimmable \[Energy Class F\]
Attractive appearance and lovely design
174+ people said this
Good value for money, would repurchase
60+ people said this
Handy built-in USB and Type-C charging ports
33+ people said this
Compact size, ideal for bedside tables
21+ people said this
Touch control unreliable or slow to respond, especially at night
16+ people complained
USB charging port stops working over time
16+ people complained
Some find the description misleading (expected cordless/rechargeable)
6+ people complained
Bedside Lamp, Touch Table Lamp for Bedroom, Living Room & Office \[Energy Class G\]
Fabulous appearance, looks more expensive than it is
74+ people said this
Excellent value for money, some bought a second set
64+ people said this
Touch control works perfectly and is responsive
49+ people said this
Convenient USB-A and USB-C charging ports
48+ people said this
Some units dead on arrival or stopped working entirely
24+ people complained
Bulb malfunction issues reported
9+ people complained
USB charging speed is slow
3+ people complained
The verdict
Watching £14.70 — we'll email you the moment it drops
Our pick: Bedside Lamp, Touch Table Lamp. If you want a compact bedside lamp with a cord switch backup and slightly better energy efficiency, go with Product A; if you prioritize rock-solid touch control, reliable USB charging, and a linen-shade metal build, choose Product B.
Choose this if: Energy Efficiency Class · Long-Term Functionality Complaints · Size & Compactness
Buy at best priceChoose this if: Touch Control Reliability · USB Charging Port Durability · Power Switch Design · Build Materials
Buy at best priceBased on 1,571 real buyer reviews + 8 side-by-side specs.
Compare products without leaving Amazon
Install the free Ask Versa AI extension — compare any two products from any page, right-click for a verdict. Chrome, Edge, Brave & Firefox.
Get the extensionFrequently asked questions
Which is better, Aooshine Bedside Lamps, Table Lamp or Bedside Lamp, Touch Table Lamp?
If you want a compact bedside lamp with a cord switch backup and slightly better energy efficiency, go with Product A; if you prioritize rock-solid touch control, reliable USB charging, and a linen-shade metal build, choose Product B.
What's the difference between Aooshine Bedside Lamps, Table Lamp and Bedside Lamp, Touch Table Lamp?
The key differences: Touch Control Reliability — Aooshine Bedside Lamps, Table Lamp: Mixed feedback: some users report the touch control doesn't always react fast or work at all, Bedside Lamp, Touch Table Lamp: Overwhelmingly positive: 49 positive vs 1 negative mentions, described as faultless and responsive (Product B's touch control is far more consistently praised in customer reviews); USB Charging Port Durability — Aooshine Bedside Lamps, Table Lamp: Significant complaints (27 positive vs 16 negative) with reports of ports stopping work over time, Bedside Lamp, Touch Table Lamp: Generally reliable (48 positive vs 9 negative), though one user notes charging is slow (Product A has a notable failure-rate complaint pattern for its charging ports); Power Switch Design — Aooshine Bedside Lamps, Table Lamp: No main power switch; control only via touch base, Bedside Lamp, Touch Table Lamp: Main power switch on the power cord controls lamp and USB module independently (A cord switch lets you fully power off the unit and is a useful backup if the touch sensor fails); Energy Efficiency Class — Aooshine Bedside Lamps, Table Lamp: Energy Class F, Bedside Lamp, Touch Table Lamp: Energy Class G (Product A is one energy class more efficient, though the difference for a small lamp is minor).
Which is better value, Aooshine Bedside Lamps, Table Lamp or Bedside Lamp, Touch Table Lamp?
Across the specs we compared, Aooshine Bedside Lamps, Table Lamp comes out ahead on 3 and Bedside Lamp, Touch Table Lamp on 5. The better value depends on which of those wins matter most for how you'll use it — check live pricing on Amazon and weigh it against the pros and cons above.
Is the Aooshine Bedside Lamps, Table Lamp worth it?
Reviewers most often highlight: "Attractive appearance and lovely design." The most common complaint: "Touch control unreliable or slow to respond, especially at night." Weigh that against the Bedside Lamp, Touch Table Lamp using the full pros and cons above to decide.
Is the Bedside Lamp, Touch Table Lamp worth it?
Reviewers most often highlight: "Fabulous appearance, looks more expensive than it is." The most common complaint: "Some units dead on arrival or stopped working entirely." Weigh that against the Aooshine Bedside Lamps, Table Lamp using the full pros and cons above to decide.
How is this Aooshine Bedside Lamps, Table Lamp vs Bedside Lamp, Touch Table Lamp comparison made?
It's based on AI analysis of 1,571 Amazon customer reviews (781 for Aooshine Bedside Lamps, Table Lamp, 790 for Bedside Lamp, Touch Table Lamp) alongside the full specifications of both products.
Related comparisons
Shop smarter with Ask Versa AI
Get occasional product-comparison tips and new features as they ship. No spam.