Skip to content
VS
Ask Versa
Try free

ALLPOWERS R600 vs EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus: Which Is Better?

A

ALLPOWERS R600

ALLPOWERS R600 product photo
1

1 reviews

Buy at best price on Amazon

Watching $575.98 — we'll email you the moment it drops

B

EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus

EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus product photo
4.4

373 reviews

Our pick — Buy at best price

Watching $279.00 — we'll email you the moment it drops

The real differences

Stripped of marketing. Just facts.

Battery CapacityA has slightly more built-in capacity, but B can be expanded far beyond it with add-on batteries.
A

299Wh LiFePO4

B

286Wh (22.4Ah) LiFePO4

Output Power (Continuous / Surge)B handles higher inrush loads and can briefly drive appliances above its continuous rating.
A

600W rated (surge not specified)

B

600W continuous, 1200W surge via X-Boost

UPS / Switchover TimeA does not advertise any UPS function, so it is not intended as an uninterruptible power supply.
A

Not specified

B

<10 ms switchover, 3 UPS-supported AC outlets, PC/NAS interface with auto data saving

Outlet Count & VarietyA only lists port types generically; B specifies a concrete, larger outlet set.
A

AC, DC, USB and car charging ports (count not specified)

B

7 outlets: 3 UPS AC, 2 USB-A, 1 high-speed USB-C, 1 car port, plus built-in light

Expandable CapacityB's capacity can grow with your needs; A is a fixed 299Wh unit.
A

Not expandable

B

Expandable to 858Wh with EB300 (286Wh) or EB600 (572Wh) extra batteries, Pogo Pin connection

Recharge SpeedB publishes verified fast-charge figures; A gives no recharge data.
A

Not specified

B

0-100% AC in about 1 hour (X-Stream); solar recharge in as little as 1.5 hours with 220W input

Battery Cycle Life & WarrantyB has clearly documented longevity and a long warranty; A's durability is unstated.
A

LiFePO4 chemistry stated; cycles and warranty not specified

B

3000 cycles (~10 years to 80% capacity), IP54 battery protection, fire-retardant shell, 5-year warranty

Smart Control & Real-World Track RecordB has extensive verified customer feedback and smart features; A has virtually no track record.
A

No app control mentioned; rating 1.0/5 from only 1 review

B

Bluetooth/Wi-Fi app control with timed charging, speed control, low-battery alerts; rating 4.4/5 from 373 reviews

What real buyers say

From 200+ reviews. Filtered for honesty.

For ALLPOWERS, R600 Portable Generator 299Wh 600W Powerstation With AC Outlets LiFePO4 Battery For Home Tents Outdoor RV Camping(1pcs,AU)

High 299Wh capacity for a compact portable station

1+ people said this

LiFePO4 battery chemistry for longer service life

1+ people said this

Multiple port types (AC, DC, USB, car) with no dedicated cable required

1+ people said this

Compact design with handle for carrying on camping and RV trips

1+ people said this

Only one customer review, and it is rated 1 out of 5 stars

1+ people complained

Listing specifications are inconsistent/unreliable (e.g., 0.39-inch package size, 1.76 oz weight)

1+ people complained

No documented recharge times, cycle life, warranty, or UPS function

1+ people complained

EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station River 3 Plus, 286Wh 760W

Works well as a UPS and backup power source, including with Starlink and networking gear

36+ people said this

Strong output for its size — runs small heaters, a camper, or a pitching machine

19+ people said this

Great for camping, RV off-grid use, and emergency backup

15+ people said this

Compact and lightweight, easy to carry and quick to recharge

25+ people said this

Battery drains faster than expected; some say it will not last through the night

14+ people complained

Missing DC 5.5x2.1 ports that some users (e.g., astronomy setups) rely on

7+ people complained

AC output has randomly shut off for some users, and a few report UPS switching issues

6+ people complained

The verdict

ALLPOWERS R60081 spec won · net +1 reviews
vs
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus927 specs won · net +68 reviewsPick

Watching $279.00 — we'll email you the moment it drops

Our pick: EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus. If you need a proven, app-connected station with true UPS protection, fast one-hour recharging, and the option to expand capacity later, choose B; only consider A if you specifically need slightly more built-in 299Wh capacity and can verify its specs and seller legitimacy yourself.

ALLPOWERS R600

Choose this if: Battery Capacity

Buy at best price
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus

Choose this if: Output Power (Continuous / Surge) · UPS / Switchover Time · Outlet Count & Variety · Expandable Capacity

Buy at best price

Based on 374 real buyer reviews + 8 side-by-side specs.

Browser extension · Free

Compare products without leaving Amazon

Install the free Ask Versa AI extension — compare any two products from any page, right-click for a verdict. Chrome, Edge, Brave & Firefox.

Get the extension

Frequently asked questions

Which is better, ALLPOWERS R600 or EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus?

If you need a proven, app-connected station with true UPS protection, fast one-hour recharging, and the option to expand capacity later, choose B; only consider A if you specifically need slightly more built-in 299Wh capacity and can verify its specs and seller legitimacy yourself.

What's the difference between ALLPOWERS R600 and EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus?

The key differences: Battery Capacity — ALLPOWERS R600: 299Wh LiFePO4, EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus: 286Wh (22.4Ah) LiFePO4 (A has slightly more built-in capacity, but B can be expanded far beyond it with add-on batteries.); Output Power (Continuous / Surge) — ALLPOWERS R600: 600W rated (surge not specified), EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus: 600W continuous, 1200W surge via X-Boost (B handles higher inrush loads and can briefly drive appliances above its continuous rating.); UPS / Switchover Time — ALLPOWERS R600: Not specified, EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus: <10 ms switchover, 3 UPS-supported AC outlets, PC/NAS interface with auto data saving (A does not advertise any UPS function, so it is not intended as an uninterruptible power supply.); Outlet Count & Variety — ALLPOWERS R600: AC, DC, USB and car charging ports (count not specified), EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus: 7 outlets: 3 UPS AC, 2 USB-A, 1 high-speed USB-C, 1 car port, plus built-in light (A only lists port types generically; B specifies a concrete, larger outlet set.).

Which is better value, ALLPOWERS R600 or EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus?

Across the specs we compared, ALLPOWERS R600 comes out ahead on 1 and EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus on 7. The better value depends on which of those wins matter most for how you'll use it — check live pricing on Amazon and weigh it against the pros and cons above.

Is the ALLPOWERS R600 worth it?

Reviewers most often highlight: "High 299Wh capacity for a compact portable station." The most common complaint: "Only one customer review, and it is rated 1 out of 5 stars." Weigh that against the EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus using the full pros and cons above to decide.

Is the EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus worth it?

Reviewers most often highlight: "Works well as a UPS and backup power source, including with Starlink and networking gear." The most common complaint: "Battery drains faster than expected; some say it will not last through the night." Weigh that against the ALLPOWERS R600 using the full pros and cons above to decide.

How is this ALLPOWERS R600 vs EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus comparison made?

It's based on AI analysis of 374 Amazon customer reviews (1 for ALLPOWERS R600, 373 for EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus) alongside the full specifications of both products.

Deep dives

Related comparisons

Newsletter

Shop smarter with Ask Versa AI

Get occasional product-comparison tips and new features as they ship. No spam.